Gym at Elms Bank

Term Dates & Events

Current Academic Year
Next Academic Year
View as list
Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul

Calendar Academic Year 2019 - 2020

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
30th
World Poetry Event Week
1st
2nd
Parent College Hub Open Day 2-3pm & 5-6pm
3rd
World Poetry Day
4th
5th
6th
7th
PSHE Drop Down Day
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
15th
16th
'One City' Secondary Fixture
Awards Evening
17th
School Closes
18th
19th
20th
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
Learn Alongside Week
School Opens
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul

Calendar Academic Year 2020 - 2021

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
7th
8th
9th
10th
11th
12th
13th
14th
15th
16th
17th
18th
19th
20th
21st
22nd
23rd
24th
25th
26th
27th
28th
29th
30th
31st
1st
2nd
3rd
4th
5th
6th
DateEvent Details
September 
Wednesday 4th September 2019School Opens
Thursday 12th September 2019‘Friends of Elms Bank’ meeting at 4pm
Thursday 19th September 2019Parent Group - Parent Workshop
Monday 30th September 2019World Poetry Event Week
October 
Wednesday 2nd October 2019Parent College Hub Open Day 2-3pm & 5-6pm
Thursday 3rd October 2019World Poetry Day
Monday 7th October 2019PSHE Drop Down Day
Wednesday 16th October 2019'One City' Secondary Fixture
 Awards Evening
Thursday 17th October 2019School Closes
Monday 28th October 2019Learn Alongside Week
 School Opens
November 
Wednesday 13th November 20194.30-6.30pm Moving On Event
Tuesday 26th November 2019PSHE Drop Down Day
Friday 29th November 2019Stars in our School Day
 Cinema Night Social Evening - Friends of Elms Bank
December 
Wednesday 4th December 20197.00pm Christmas Concert
 'One City' All Girls
Thursday 5th December 201912.00-3pm Winter Fayre - Friends Of Elms Bank Event
Wednesday 11th December 2019'One City' Secondary Fixture
Tuesday 17th December 2019Christmas Dinner
Wednesday 18th December 201910am Carol Service
Friday 20th December 2019School Closes at 2pm
January 
Tuesday 7th January 2020School Opens
February 
Friday 14th February 2020School Closes
Monday 24th February 2020School Opens
April 
Friday 3rd April 2020School Closes at 2pm
Monday 20th April 2020School Opens
May 
Thursday 7th May 2020School Closes
Monday 11th May 2020School Opens
Friday 22nd May 2020School Closes
June 
Monday 1st June 2020School Opens
July 
Friday 17th July 2020School Closes at 2pm
TermSchool ClosesSchool Reopens
Autumn Term 2019Wednesday 4th September 2019
Mid TermThursday 17th October 2019Monday 28th October 2019
ChristmasFriday 20th December 2019
Spring Term 2020Tuesday 7th January 2020
Mid TermFriday 14th February 2020Monday 24th February 2020
EasterFriday 3rd April 2020
Summer Term 2020Monday 20th April 2020
May DayThursday 7th May 2020Monday 11th May 2020
Mid TermFriday 22nd May 2020Monday 1st June 2020
Break up for SummerFriday 17th July 2020

Please note on the last day of each term school will close at the earlier time of 2.00pm:

  • Friday 20th December 2019
  • Friday 3rd April 2020
  • Friday 17th July 2020